Click Your Country's Flag To Translate Website


Andy's Blog Menu (scroll down to read more)

  • Lydian Chromatic Concept Update: revised and expanded biography on the life and music of George Russell published on October 15, 2020 now available at Amazon. +

    The new authorized biography on the author of "The Lydian Chromatic Concept" (LCCOTO) is entitled "Stratusphunk: The Life and Works of George Russell" written by Dr. Duncan Heining. Originally published in 2009 under the title 'George Russell: The Story of an American Composer', this 371 page new edition published by Jazz Internationale (Suffolk, UK) offers students and fans of jazz a seriously revised and extended text based on additional research and interviews. The author Dr. Duncan Heining has written about jazz and other music genres since 1996 for Avant, The Independent, Jazzwise, Jazz UK and All About Jazz. His other books are: Trad Dads, Dirty Boppers and Free Fusioneers: British Jazz 1960-1975 (Equinox 2012) and Mosaics: The Life and Works of Graham Collier (Equinox 2018). The new edition is available now in both Kindle and Paperback versions on Amazon AT THIS LINK. Here's the press release description from the publisher:"Stratusphunk Read More

    It is with great pleasure that I'm happy to share with my fans, YouTube viewers, live stream concert audience, my online students and all visitors to my official website that some of my original music for solo piano is now streaming on SoundCloud Pro. The SoundCloud Pro platform offers a wide range of very useful features that give the creative musical artist a platform to reach a global audience. With my new membership and uploads on SoundCloud Pro, I can upload unlimited hours of any type of audio in high-quality WAV file format. It allows me to distribute and monetize with their Repost service for no extra cost. I've got amazingly detailed real-time insights for analytics in the dashboard that displays plays, likes, reposts, comments & downloads, top listeners, countries & cities, plays by website, RSS & third-party apps I'm able to schedule my music album releases and share them Read More
  • FILEMAIL REVIEW 2020: the fastest file transfer cloud service I've found, and the perfect choice for musicians and music educators who need to send and receive large audio and video files of any size +

    After extensive research and comparison shopping the major online companies that allow people to upload and download huge files, I've come to the firm conclusion that FileMail is the best for many reasons, especially because it has no limit on file size (even the most basic free version) and has a solid desktop utility for off-line uploads with speeds up to 20 times faster than other web browser transfer sites. Teaching online, creating music videos and posting WAV files requires the sharing of very large files. After many months of use, I'm sold on Filemail. To put it simply, Filemail works perfectly with all the features a musician and music educator would ever need. The interface is smooth, easy and straight-ahead. I've never had any hassles or failed uploads when starting out with their free version which was robust enough to keep me going for all of my largest file Read More
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5

New BANDCAMP solo piano album release entitled "Tonal Gravity Poems - Volume One"

The Andy Wasserman Bandcamp page has been updated again and now lists one of my latest original solo piano concept albums of seven tracks featuring themes from a poetry book I've been working on the last few years. It was released on August 21, 2020. I’m performing live with brand new compositions on my 1924 Steinway Model "M" grand piano.

This collection of newly recorded original solo piano performances features my musical reflections of poems about nature and wisdom. Feel free to read the poems that correspond to each track when you click on the "info" details link for each individual song on the Bandcamp album page.

Learn more and listen by visiting this new album's Bandcamp page AT THIS LINK.

The title "Tonal Gravity Poems" pays respect and homage to the profound influence that George Russell's "Lydian Chromatic Concept of Tonal Organization - the art and science of tonal gravity" has had on my music as a composer and improviser. The awareness of the Lydian Tonic (the center of tonal gravity) at all times exists at the heart of this music's resonance, allowing me to transform the poem's story beyond words into soundscapes.

All music composed, arranged, performed live, recorded and produced by me.

Here’s the track list:

1. Butterfly's Shadow 02:38
2. If A Cloud Were A Mountain 03:40
3. One Wish 03:19
4. The Breeze 04:33
5. The Dock 03:54
6. The Ear Of Silence 02:39
7. The Most Beautiful Place To Pray 04:30

You can listen to these tracks in the jukebox playlist below!

And don't forget to click the “follow” button to get the latest updates, announcements and special discounts for this and future albums.



#bandcamp, #contemporarysolopiano, #andywassermanrecordings, #onlinepianolessons, #LCCOTO, #tonalgravity